Contacts within the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Conflicts of Interest (COI)
There are four COI programs at Washington University: Research, Clinical, Institutional, and Continuing Medical Education.
P: 314.747.4181
coi@wustl.edu

Alan Fellers
Director, Research Conflicts of Interest
P: 314.362.7039
afellers@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Embryonic Stem Cell Research Oversight (ESCRO) Committee
Provides oversight of all human embryonic stem cells and certain research uses of human pluripotent stem cells at Washington University.
P: 314.747.0767
orie@wustl.edu

Hollie Noia
Manager, Research Compliance & Integrity
P: 314.747.1378
hbeck22@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Export Control
Export control oversight, including the development and implementation of procedures to promote the University’s ongoing compliance with export control laws and the development of training and education for faculty and staff.
P: 314.747.1378
ovcrexportcompliance@wustl.edu

Hollie Noia
Manager, Research Compliance & Integrity
P: 314.747.1378
hbeck22@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Human Research Quality Assurance (HRQA)
The Human Research Quality Assurance program monitors for Quality Assurance (QA) in human studies and conducts/provides Quality Improvement (QI) services University wide.
P: 314.747-5525
hrqa@wustl.edu

Jessica Schnable
Human Research Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement (HRQA/QI)
314.747.5525
j.schnable@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)
Animal care and use policies and guidelines; protocol and amendment review; semi-annual inspections; controlled substances.
P: 314.362.3229
iacuc@wustl.edu

Meredith Moore
Director, IACUC
P: 314.747.0373
moore577@wustl.edu

Allison Overmyer
Manager, IACUC
P: 314.362.3229
allisonovermyer@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Internal Selections
Facilitates the committees that review, select, and recommend internal candidates for limited submission programs.
P: 314.935.8890
internalselections@wustl.edu

Catherine Determan
Research Development Project Manager
P: 314.935.8890
cdeterman@wustl.edu

Joint Research Office for Contracts (JROC)
The mission of JROC is to provide high quality customer service to principal investigators, administrators, and sponsors by drafting, reviewing, negotiating and signing research-related agreements on a university-wide basis.
P: 314.747.5393
researchcontracts@email.wustl.edu

Melanie Roewe
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Development & Contracts
P: 314.747.5390
roewem@wustl.edu

Gretchen Vaughn
Assistant Director, Research Contracts
P: 314.747-5293
gretchen.vaughn@wustl.edu

Megan White
Director, Research Contracts
P: 314.747.5292
mmwhite@wustl.edu

Office of Research Integrity & Ethics (ORIE)
Provides programmatic resources for: Individual and Institutional Conflicts of Interest Programs, Human Stem Cell Research Program, Research Integrity and Authorship Standards Programs, Human Research Quality Assurance and Improvement Programs, and Institutional Animal Care and Use Programs.
P: 314.362.2709
coi@wustl.edu – submitting financial and travel disclosures, and conflicts of interest policies
orie@wustl.edu – human stem cell research, research integrity, and authorship issues
iacuc@wustl.edu – animal care and use policies and guidelines
hrqa@wustl.edu – human research quality assurance and quality improvement activities

Alan Fellers
Director, Research Conflicts of Interest
P: 314.362.7039
afellers@wustl.edu

Meredith Moore
Director, IACUC
P: 314.747.0373
moore577@wustl.edu

Hollie Noia
Manager, Research Compliance & Integrity
P: 314.747.1378
hbeck22@wustl.edu

Jessica Schnable
Human Research Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement (HRQA/QI)
314.747.5525
j.schnable@wustl.edu

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics
P: 314.747.4152
bradenj@wustl.edu

Office of Sponsored Research Services (OSRS)
Mission Statement: To facilitate, assist, guide and support faculty and administrative personnel in all aspects of their work associated with submitting proposals and executing outgoing subawards.
P: 314-747-4134
researchgrants@wusm.wustl.edu

Joseph M. Gindhart
Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Sponsored Projects
P: 314.747.5385
jgindhart@wustl.edu

Teri Medley
Director, Office of Sponsored Research Services
P: 314.747.4444
medleyt@wustl.edu

Connie Motoki
Manager, Office of Sponsored Research Services
P: 314.747.5272
motokic@wustl.edu

Tanya Sawyer
Manager, Office of Sponsored Research Services
P: 314.362.6878
sawyert@wustl.edu

Research Analytics
Research Analytics is a joint venture between the School of Medicine and the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research that takes a data-driven approach to answering strategic research and institutional questions. When applicable, research-focused analytical tools are developed to help support leadership and the WashU research community.

Johnnie Cartwright
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Chief of Staff
P: 314.273.6038
cartwrightj@wustl.edu

Nick Mangnall
Senior Statistical Data Analyst
nick.mangnall@wustl.edu

Manan Shroff
Senior Statistical Data Analyst
shroffm@wustl.edu

Research Development Office (RDO)
The Research Development Office guides faculty in the pursuit of research funding, the formation of cross-disciplinary science teams, and the development of collaborative research center proposals. Our goal is to catalyze collaboration, improve funding success, and grow the research enterprise.

Melanie Roewe
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Development & Contracts
P: 314.747.5390
roewem@wustl.edu

Nicole Moore
Senior Director of Research Development
P: 314.935.6581
nmoore@wustl.edu

Research Education & Information (REI)
Provides programming, resources, and tools that promote ethical and responsible conduct of research and support research management and compliance activities.
P: 314.362.2709
rei@wusm.wustl.edu

Iris Dickhoff-Peper
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research Administration
P: 314.747.4288
ipeper@wustl.edu

Cynthia McKenna
Manager, Research Administration Training
P: 314.747.2941
mckenna@wustl.edu