Conflicts of Interest Review Committee (CIRC), Danforth

Helps to assure compliance with federal regulations and University and sponsoring agency policies and procedures governing financial conflicts of interest related to research

Committee Members

Kenneth Kelton, PhD  – Chair Arts & Sciences, Physics

Amanda Cashen, MD Executive Chair, IRB

Roger Chamberlain, DSc SEAS- Computer Science & Engineering

Amy Eyler, PhD Public Health-Social Work

Dewey Holten, PhD Arts & Sciences, Chemistry

Jody O’Sullivan, Phd SEAS – Electrical Engineering

David Patterson Silver Wolf A & S – Social Work

Jon Silva, PhD SEAS – Biomedical Engineering

Mitchell Sommers, PhD Arts & Sciences, Psychology Chair, Behavioral Subcommittee for IRB

Yinjie Tang  SEAS – Energy, Environmental & Chem. Engineering

Ex-Officio Members

Jennifer Lodge, PhD Vice Chancellor for Research

Jeneane Braden Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics

Patricia Hastings, JD Assistant Vice Chancellor Associate General Counsel (Legal Counsel to the CIRC)

Johnnie Cartwright Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Chief of Staff

Nichole Mercier, PhD Director, Office of Technology Management

Committee Staff

Alan Fellers Director, COI Program

Jill Thompson Manager, COI Program

Joseph Cammarata Research Compliance Specialist

Hannah Dinkel Research Compliance Specialist

Tim Rubbelke  Research Compliance Specialist