Institutional Conflict of Interest Committee

Evaluates potential institutional conflicts of interest (ICOIs) related to research to help assure compliance with the university's ICOI policy

Committee Members

Leonard Bacharier, MD – Chair
School of Medicine, Pediatrics

Ohad Kadan, PhD – Vice Chair
Olin Business School, Finance

Martin Israel, PhD
Arts & Sciences, Physics

Maxine  Lipeles, JD
School of Law

Gregory Longmore, MD
School of Medicine, Department of Medicine

Non-WashU Members

The Honorable Jean Hamilton
U.S. District Court, Easter District of Missouri

William Sly, MD
Saint Louis University, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Ex-Officio Members

Patricia Hastings
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Associate General Counsel (Legal Counsel to the ICOI)

Gail Peters
Executive Director of Compliance & Audit

Committee Staff

Jeneane Braden
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity and Ethics

Jennifer Kunza
ICOI Compliance Manager