Conflicts of Interest Review Committee (CIRC), School of Medicine

Helps to assure compliance with federal regulations and University and sponsoring agency policies and procedures governing financial conflicts of interest related to research.

Committee Members

Robert Gropler, MD – Chair Radiology

Maria Baggstrom, MD Internal Medicine- Medical Oncology

Paul Bridgman, PhD Neuroscience

Amanda Cashen, MD Chair, IRB- Internal Medicine- Medical Oncology

Douglas Covey, PhD Developmental Biology

R. Edward Hogan, MD Neurology

Henry Huang, PhD Molecular Microbiology

Daniel Lenihan, MD Internal Medicine- Cardiovascular Division

Harold Li, MD Radiation Oncology-Physics Division

Peter Michelson, MD Pediatrics

D. Michael Nelson, MD, PhD Obstetrics & Gynecology

Rachel Presti, MD Internal Medicine- Infectious Diseases

Luis Sanchez, MD Surgery

Tim Schedl, PhD Genetics

Mitchell Scott, PhD Pathology and Immunology

Ex-Officio Members

Jennifer Lodge, PhD Vice Chancellor for Research

Jeneane Braden Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity & Ethics

Patricia Hastings Assistant Vice Chancellor Associate General Counsel (Legal Counsel to the CIRC)

Nichole Mercier Managing Director, Office of Technology Management

Johnnie Cartwright Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Chief of Staff

Committee Staff

Alan Fellers Director, COI Program

Jill Thompson Senior Research Compliance Specialist

Joseph Cammarata Research Compliance Specialist

Hannah Dinkel Research Compliance Specialist

Tim Rubbelke  Research Compliance Specialist